21 July 2024 01:14 PM

50-Member Constitution Committee

Wednesday، 11 September 2013 - 12:00 AM


The 50-member constitutional committee elected the heads of their sub-committees on Tuesday 10/9/2013.

Sameh Ashour, head of the Lawyers Syndicate, was elected head of the Dialogue and Community Outreach Committee, while head of the Workers Union Ahmed Khairy became his deputy.

In the election of the Freedoms and Political Rights Committee, Huda al-Sada was elected the head of the committee, while the representative of the Coalition of the Revolution Youth, Amr Salah, became her deputy, and the representative of the National Union of Egyptian Workers Ahmed Khairy was elected in charge of communication.

Amr al-Shobaki claimed the role as head of the Governance System Committee, with Mohamed Abdelaziz as his deputy.

Other members of the Governance System Committee are Ahmed Eid, Wafd Party President al-Sayed al-Badawi, Ali Abdel Mawla, Gabber Nassar, Mona Zulfikar, Mohamad Samy, Ahmad al-Wakil and Maher Manna.

The legal advisor to the Grand Sheikh of al-Azhar and its representative in the committee claimed the seat of the head of the Primary Fundamentals Committee. Mervat Tallawi became his assistant.

The committee includes 14 other members, including Film Director Khaled Youssef, Priest Safwat Bayadi, Bishop Antonius, Egypt's Mufti Shawky Allam and prominent surgeon Magdi Yacoub.

Abdel Gelil Mostafa was also chosen to head the Drafting Committee.



Related Stories

Most Visited

From To