28 November 2022 02:14 PM

Political Relations

Monday، 18 January 2016 12:00 AM

Tanzanian President Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete took office on December 14, 2005, and was sworn in as the fourth President of the United Republic of Tanzania in December 21, 2005.

President Julius Nyerere was the first president of the country, followed up by President Ali Hassan Mwinyi on November 5, 1985, then President Benjamin Mkapa ruled in the period from November 23, 1995 to December 21, 2005.

Most Visited

From To